cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Migration from Shaw Mobile to Rogers Mobile

bunnnyrabit
I plan to stick around

I am new to Rogers and after 7 days of talking with 8-9 people I am baffled and shocked by  Rogers.  Like others reporting here, what we agreed to on the phone was followed up by an agreement that reflected nothing that we discussed.  It appears that frontline staff are trying to  follow terms laid out here https://support.shaw.ca/t5/mobile-articles/shaw-mobile-brand-sunset-faq/ta-p/58806, and then writing notes on the file to get discounts to force the Shaw plan we were on into Rogers' plans.  Rogers was unable to get its technology to work for wifi calling and tried to up-sell us to a Rogers phone.

I spoke to managers. One bullied us until were were quite upset and refused to listen,  and another claimed Rogers was an independent company with its own plans and conditions, and Rogers is under no obligation to offer Shaw customers plans similar to those they  had with Shaw. She went on to say if we don't like the conditions go elsewhere.  So the deal on the Shaw site seems to no longer apply.

**Labels Added**

29 REPLIES 29

Re: Migration from Shaw Mobile to Rogers Mobile

Good day @mmmccurrie,

Welcome to the Rogers Community and thank you for bringing this up to our attention.

We've updated the link in the post in question and you should now have access to the helpful article regarding the migration of your Shaw mobile services to Rogers Communications.

Please don't hesitate to post a revised message if you have any questions or if you require further assistance!

RogersMaude

t_smith
I plan to stick around

Also, I would check your first bill that Rogers sent you. In my case they tried billing me for the month before I migrated over to Rogers, which I paid already with Shaw. They are doubling charging customers, and I bet many aren’t noticing it. 

lbwong88
I've been here awhile